Product detail

Snow Bear

Snow Bear

Author: Tony Mitton
$15.00(AUD)  inc GST
save $0.99(AUD) (6.2%) $15.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 0
Description

In the icy-cold heart of winter, a little snow bear wanders through the snow. As the wind whips past him, ruffling his fur, he searches for a home. But where can he go? Each warm place has been claimed, and there is no room for a bear, no matter how little. Suddenly he sees a flickering of light, orange and bright against the snowy ground. A house! As Snow Bear pushes open the creaking door, he feels warmth spread over him. There's a girl by the window, and, somehow, deep down, Snow Bear knows that he is home. A heartwarming, wintry read, perfect for fans of Guess How Much I Love You?

Promotion info

The heartwarming story of a little Snow Bear, guaranteed to melt hearts everywhere!

Author description

Tony Mitton was born in North Africa and has also lived in Germany and Hong Kong. Now settled in Cambridge, England, Tony has written a number of picture books, including the Amazing Machines series (Kingfisher). This is Tony's first book with Bloomsbury. Alison Brown studied Fine Art at Liverpool and then became a graphic designer. She has been illustrating for the past three years. Alison was brought up in Bangor, Northern Ireland but she now lives in Leeds.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408853344
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : October 2015
  • : 274mm X 245mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 32
  • : 32
  • : Tony Mitton
  • : Tony Mitton
  • : E
  • : E
  • : English
  • : English
  • : Alison Brown
  • : Alison Brown
  • : 1015
  • : 1015